You are not signed in
Your currency £ $
Deliver to:
Please accept my thanks for sending the CD's so quickly. TP Search:
Search Forum:
Scottish and Celtic Music Discussion
Heb Celt Hall of Fame new categories announced
Simon T
Posts: 8666
Posted: 09-Dec-2010 12:00
The new Hall of Fame Nominations have been announced for the Hebridean
Celtic Festival (13 - 16 July 2011), as well as early bird ticket prices
that are set to beat the 2011 increase in VAT in the UK.

The two categories for 2011 are Best Newcomer to the Main Stage, and Best
Local Performer. It’s possible for both categories to be won by the same
act but initial nominations have been as follows:

Best Newcomer to the Main Stage: Imelda May, Oojami; The Wilders; Mauvais
Sort; Adrian Edmondson and The Bad Shepherds; and Treacherous Orchestra.

Best Local Performer: Face the West, Catriona Watt, Alasdair White, Iain
Morrison, Calum Alex MacMillan, Norrie Maciver and Jane Hepburn.

Further nominations are invited by email to and
voting will begin in January 2011.

The festival also announced the launch of their Christmas Early Bird
tickets for next year’s event. Prices have been held at 2010 levels and
with VAT due to rise in the New Year, festival-goers stand to save some

Prices are: Full price £61; Concession price £49; Under 14's price £18
and tickets can be bought online through the festival website.

Festival Director Caroline MacLennan said: "Our Hall of Fame is a great
way for us to recognise artists who have contributed to the festival over
the years and we are grateful for the support we’ve had from those who
have already been voted into it. We have some names suggested for the poll
but we are very happy to receive other nominations within the categories,
and the vote will take place in January with winners being announced, we
expect, in February.

“We’re also pleased to be offering our Christmas Tickets which are
popular with our overseas visitors and we think will be very welcome in
these economic times where every penny counts.”

Current HebCelt Hall of Famers are Runrig, Julie Fowlis, Peatbog Faeries,
Karen Matheson and The Hunger Mountain Boys.

Le dùrachd

Sgioba na Fèis

Member: No
Currency: £'s (GBP)
Deliver to: United Kingdom
Items: £0.00
Delivery: £0.00
Total: £0.00
Weight: 0g
New Arrivals
Ross Ainslie - Wide Open
Ross Ainslie
Ross Ainslie - Wide Open
Out of Stock!
Atlantic Roar
Atlantic Roar
Out of Stock!
© Foot Stompin' Celtic Music Development by Ayeonet Limited
Visa Credit payments supported by WorldPay Visa Debit payments supported by WorldPay Visa Electron payments supported by WorldPay Mastercard payments supported by WorldPay Maestro payments supported by WorldPay American Express payments supported by WorldPay Diners payments supported by WorldPay JCB payments supported by WorldPay WorldPay Payments Processing